Connect with us


CONFIRMED LINE-UPS: Man Utd vs Chelsea, Rashford starts



Manchester United will play hosts to Chelsea at Old Trafford starting from 9:45 PM EAT in a Premier League encounter. 

United will be keen to bounce back from back to back defeats from Liverpool and Arsenal last week. 

Marcus Rashford returns into Ralf Rangnick’s starting XI in place of Jadon Sancho, who has tonsillitis

United are without captain Harry Maguire due to a knee issue while Aaron Wan-Bissaka failed a late fitness test.

Meanwhile, Chelsea make two changes, both in defence, as Reece James comes in at the right-wing back for Ruben Loftus-Cheek and Antonio Rudiger returns at centre-back for Trevoh Chalobah.

Man United XI: De Gea, Lindelof, Ronaldo, Rashford, Fernandes, Varane, Dalot, Telles, Matic, Elanga, McTominay.

Subs: Heaton, Henderson, Bailly, Jones, Mata, Mejbri, Shoretire, Fernandez, Garnacho.

Chelsea XI: Mendy, Rudiger, Alonso, Jorginho, Silva, Kante, Werner, Mount, James, Azpilicueta, Havertz.

Subs: Arrizabalaga, Lukaku, Pulisic, Loftus-Cheek, Chalobah, Saul, Ziyech, Kenedy, Sarr.

Follow live.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *