Connect with us


Bayern clinch 10th successive Bundesliga title



Bayern Munich clinched a 10th successive Bundesliga title on Saturday evening following their 3-1 win over Borussia Dortmund. 

The win, against second-placed Dortmund, opened a 12-point gap with only three matches left to play. 

Serge Gnabry opened the scores for Julian Nagelsmann’s side with a volley, before Robert Lewandowski coolly added a second.

Dortmund halved the deficit, early in the second half, but Jamal Musiala won it for Bayern late on with the third goal. 

This is Bayern’s 32nd league title overall, making them one of the most successful European sides in history. 

The victory took their unbeaten run to nine matches and with just four defeats in the league this season. 

No European team has achieved the feat,  in any of Europe’s top five leagues. 

Juventus, Lyon, Real Madrid, and Manchester United all boast the longest spells as champions in Serie A, France, and Spain respectively. 

Longest spells as Champions 

  • Germany: 10 years by Bayern
  • Italy: 9 years by Juventus
  • France: 7 years by Lyon
  • Spain: 5 years by Real Madrid
  • England: 3 years by Manchester United

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *